Advisory Groups

Advisory Board

Chair: Igor Grant, MD
Professor and Executive Vice Chair of Psychiatry, University of California, San Diego; Director, San Diego HIV Neurobehavioral Research Center; Director, California NeuroAIDS Tissue Network

Nancy Adler, PhD
Lisa and John Pritzker Professor and Vice Chair of Psychiatry, UCSF; Director, Center for Health and Community, UCSF; Network Chair, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Research Network on Socioeconomic Status and Health

Harriet Beinfield, LAc, OMD
Chinese Medicine Works; Co-author, Between Heaven and Earth, A Guide to Chinese Medicine

Brian M. Berman, MD
Professor of Family Medicine and Director, Center for Integrative Medicine and Complementary Medicine Program, University of Maryland; Chair, Consortium of Academic Health Centers for Integrative Medicine; Field Coordinator for Complementary Medicine, Cochrane Collaboration; Member, Institute of Medicine Committee on Complementary and Alternative Medicine

Thomas J. Coates, PhD
Michael and Sue Steinberg Endowed Professor of Global AIDS Research; Director, UCLA Program in Global Health

Harley Goldberg, DO
Director, Complementary and Alternative Medicine, The Permanente Medical Group, Inc., Oakland

John Greenspan, BSC, BDS, PhD
Professor of Oral Pathology, School of Dentistry, UCSF; Director, AIDS Research Institute, School of Medicine, UCSF

Kevin Grumbach, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Family and Community Medicine; Chief, Family and Community Medicine, SFGH, UCSF

Talmadge King, MD
Julius R. Krevans Distinguished Professorship in Internal Medicine; Chair, Department of Medicine, UCSF

Jeffrey Pearl, MD
Associate Dean, School of Medicine, UCSF at Mt. Zion; Associate Chief Medical Officer, UCSF Medical Center at Mt. Zion; Clinical Professor of Surgery, UCSF

Rachel Naomi Remen, MD
Clinical Professor of Family and Community Medicine, UCSF; Co-founder and Medical Director of the Commonweal Cancer Help Program; Founder and Director of The Institute for the Study of Health and Illness

James Sandler
The Sandler Family Supporting Foundation

David Vlahov
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing, UCSF

Leadership Board

A volunteer Leadership Board supports the Osher Center for Integrative Medicine to develop and grow a funding base for its key programmatic initiatives.

Mr. Bernard Osher, Chair
Mr. Bill Bowes
Ms. Alexsis de Raadt St. James
Mr. Bob Friend
Ms. Carol Kirsh Gottlieb
Mrs. Virginia Madden
Mrs. Lisa Stone Pritzker
Mr. Phil Schlein
Mr. Bruce Spaulding
Dr. Carol Traeger
Mr. Will Weinstein

Print Friendly